Professional Portffolio Contact – Johnny Webb

Johnny Webb is the co-founder and managing director on independent film and television company, Sundog Pictures. I was fortunate enough to have taken on a month long internship with Sundog Pictures last year, and had the chance to work with Johnny.

Screen Shot 2015-05-22 at 21.57.29

Screen Shot 2015-05-21 at 12.53.43

Since carrying out the internship around a year ago, I have since been asked to comeback for a two day trial in regards to an edit assistant role at the company. For this, I had to be interviewed by Johnny and another person from Sundog Pictures. Unfortunately, I didn’t get the job as it was not suited to the experience I have, but they have said they will keep me in mind for future roles that might fit me better.

Johnny is an important contact for me as I know he could potentially have junior role for me at the company in the near future, which could be my beginning in the film industry.

 

Leave a Reply

