Professional Portfolio Contact – Richard Wood

Richard Wood is a very active member of the film world of the West Midlands, and I was fortunate to have been taught about being a freelancer when I studied music technology at Warwickshire College about 5 years ago. Since then I have kept in touch with Rich over the years and have met him occasionally at networking events that he has hosted. One of those events being ‘Roots to Shoots’, a local film screening and networking event held in Coventry and Leamington. Richard had invited me and a few other students along to screen our film, after we had produced and shot our own music video in France as part of of music course.

Screen Shot 2015-05-20 at 21.23.03

I have also attended the Coventry based film networking group ‘Call the Shots’, another of Richard’s ventures, which still runs today. I am also part of the ‘Call the Shots’ Facebook group, which I utilised during the production of my FMP, with some helpful suggestions from Richard.

Richard is a very important local contact, as he as made films in this region for many years, and has an unbelievable contact list of his own. If I am to stay within the West Midlands to pursue my career as a film director after University, Richard will be an extremely important contact, and will no doubt be able to help with acquiring work.

Screen Shot 2015-05-22 at 21.57.06

References

facebook [online]. (2015). Available from: <https://www.facebook.com/groups/calltheshots/&gt;. [Accessed 15th May 2015].

Leave a comment